Spring practices underway; Spring Game on April 9
Wednesday, March 16, 2011

NEWBERRY, S.C. - Head football coach Todd Knight and the Newberry Wolves have begun preparations for the 2011 season, as spring practices started up this week following the student-athletes' return from Spring Break.

Starting with today's practice session, the Wolves will hit the field for 14 practice sessions leading up to the annual Spring Game on Saturday, April 9 at 1 p.m.

All practice sessions are open to the public and will take place at Setzler Field. The practice schedule is liseted below.

Wed., March 16 - 3:30 p.m.
Thurs., March 17 - 3:30 p.m.
Fri., March 18 - 3:30 p.m.
Sat., March 19 - 9 a.m.
Tues., March 22 - 3:30 p.m.
Wed., March 23 - 3:30 p.m.
Sat., March 26 - 9 a.m.
Tues., March 29 - 3:30 p.m.
Thurs., March 31 - 3:30 p.m.
Sat., April 2 - 9 a.m.
Tues., April 5 - 3:30 p.m.
Wed., April 6 - 3:30 p.m.
Thurs., April 7 - 3:30 p.m.
Fri., April 8 - 3:30 p.m.
Sat., April 9 - Spring Game at 1 p.m.