Default Hall of Fame
Clyde Agnew, Jr.
Bobby Bailey
Ralph Baker
Peggy Lynn Barnes
R.E. Beck
Heath Benedict
Charles Berry
Stanley Bessinger
Ed Blanko
Bryant Blanton
J.C. "Fox" Boozer
Johnny Bouknight
D.D Boyd
Danny Brabham
E.W. "Red" Burnette
Edward Cappola
Tiffany Johnson Chaplin
Reed Charpia
Jimmie Coggins
Dominick ColAngelo
Charles Coles
Scott Conant
Timothy Cook
E.B. "Buddy" Corley
Tom Crump
Barbara Davis
Murray Davis
Paul Davis
Paul Kiffin DeBruhl
Nick DePrim
Joel Derketsch
Brandon Downey
Max Dubose
William "Bill" Dukes
Dr. C.A. Dufford, Jr.
Tyler Dufford
Thomas A. "Bucko" Edens Jr.
Robert G. Edwards
Harry "Flick" Eleazer
Marvin English
Voight Epting
Jeanette Ergle
Angie Follweiler Smith
Saylor Fox
Tonique Frasier
Todd Frazier
Charles Gallagher
Don Garrick
Vic Gilmore
Jeffrey Godbee
Neild Gordon
Thomas R. Gorman
Jacques Gilliam
Larry Graves
Bobby Griffin
Keeno Griffin
Fred Haley
John "Bumps" Harrison
Gregory Hartle
Cyril Havird
Roger Hazel
Stephanie Hemann Fox
Fred Herren
Roy Edward Hewey
Howard "Sack" Holt
David Horton
John "Sug" Horton
Dr. John Hudgens
Brandon Hughes
Cyril "Cyke" Hutchinson
James W. Ingram
William Conely Jumper
Alex Kellner
Thomas G. "Jack" Kinard
Moses King
Harvey Kirkland
Rick Ladimir
Merle Lambeth
William Lambeth
W.L. Laval
Herbert Lee
Marion "Bull" Lee
James A. Lowder
E. Woody Lucas Sr.
Wallace "Red" Lynch
Fred MacLean
Raphael Masters Jr.
William John "Bill" Matasy
Ralph Henry Mathews
Keith McAlister
Olin McCurry
Chester McPhee
Tim Medlin
Pat Merrick
Tommy Miller
Clifford B. Morgan
Aubrey Mosley
Bill Murphy
Phillip Musgrave
Will Newell
Darryl Owings
Janet Parkman Jordan
Ken Pettus
Keath Porterfield
Charley Power
Kenneth Pressley
Tom Quinn
J. Morgan Randel
Grady L. Ray
Bill Rhiel
Walter A. Renken
Pickens "Pick" Riser
Lawrence Carl Rogers
Jesse George Rushe
David Sanders
Rick Sargent
Katey Satcher Felts
Dawson "Dusty" Scarborough
Bill Scarry
R. Nelson Schofield
Richard David Seastrunk
Hube Setzler
W. Frank Shealy
Lemuel Shealy
Carl Short
James H. "Jimmy" Skipper
John Smith
Phil Spotts
Stan Stanton
Carl Stegall
Josh Stepp
Charles Stoudemire
Dennis Swygert
Edward N. Taylor
George P. Taylor
Wyman Taylor
J. Edgar Thompson
Horace Turbeville
Cy Wainwright
Virgil Wallace
Rev. Harry Weber
Mark Weeks
Harold Wheeler
John Paul Whitaker
Jack Whitesides
Wallace E. "Hoot" Whitworth
Tom Williamson
Robert K. Wise
D.C. Henry "Hank" Witt
Tommie Witt
Inga Woiwode
Charles E. "Chuck" Wollet
Dennis Yarbrough
Tymere Zimmerman
Full Roster
Full Roster
Full Roster
Hall of Fame

Jimmie Coggins

SPORTS "The Voice of Newberry"

Born and raised in Newberry, the voice of Newberry athletics, Jimmie Coggins has ingrained himself in the culture of Newberry and Newberry College.

A 1970 graduate of Newberry High School, Coggins attended Newberry College, where he graduated in 1974. The year of 1974 was memorable for Coggins beyond his graduation, as that was the year Jimmie married his wife Doris.

Shortly after graduating from Newberry, Coggins was recognized as one of the Outstanding Young Men in America by the Jaycees in 1979. Jimmie served as president of the Newberry Rotary Club in 1979-80 and a year later was named the president of the Newberry County Unit of the American Cancer Society.

It was not until 1982 that Coggins became the voice of Newberry, and specifically Newberry College and High School athletics. The voice of the Indians, Bulldogs and Wolves, Jimmie is a charter member of the Newberry College President's Club and is a member of the Newberry College Athletic Club.

Coggins' resume reads as a love letter to his hometown, filled with years of service to the city of Newberry. In 2002-03, Jimmie was named Rotarian of the Year.

A member of the Newberry College President's Club and the Newberry College 150th Anniversary Committee, Jimmie Coggins was awarded with an Honorary Doctor of Letters Degree from Newberry College on August 19, 2007. Jimmie was inducted into the Newberry College Men's Basketball Alumni Association Hall of Fame in 2008.

Jimmie and his wife Doris have two children, Parkes and Jessica. Jimmie currently serves as the president and general manager of Newberry Broadcasting Co. Inc., and is the chairman of the Newberry County Chamber of Commerce.